Horse Of The Year, Pony Of The Year and Youth Of The Year

Results are current after our May 2019 comp (June's results will be available at a later date)

HoTY, PoTY and YoTY runs from October to September (inclusive).  The winners are calculated after the September competition and announced at the Spring Festival presentations in October.


The top six placegetters in each class receive points, when the percentages are 55% or greater.

6 points for 1st place
5 points for 2nd place

4 points for 3rd  place

3 points for 4th  place
2 points for 5th  place
1 points for 6th  place

These points can be achieved in any competition and in any category, including unofficial Preparatory tests.  Points are awarded for each unique Horse and Rider combination at each competition.